You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Dark Side of Truth-Seeking

in #truth6 years ago

True facts. I have had to learn to step back and not get sucked into every news story exploding all over the internet. Now when I look at my feeds on FB and Twitter, I do a lot of scrolling and only click through on things that I really deem important. Trump said something dumb? No shock and surprise, he says three dumb things a day, who cares? It still kinda floors me how people react to that every time. It's kinda like when Joe Biden was the first one to "accidentally" (wink wink, nudge nudge) say he supported marriage equality ...anyone that thought about it for three seconds could see that wasn't a case of "Joe sticks his foot in his mouth," it was "Joe is testing public opinion and if the backlash is bad, they can just say he stuck his foot in his mouth." Then Obama came out in support a handful of months later when it wasn't like The End Of The World. People told me I was being cynical when I called it like that, and I'm like ...do you know how politics works? Trump saying inflammatory things is either a) he really is dumb or b) a distraction. Either way, NOT THE IMPORTANT THING TO FOCUS ON. But I digress.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57213.13
ETH 2415.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40