You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sheeple vs Enlightened

in #truth7 years ago

I agree. 🆙 💯 The term lacks compassion and makes the mistake of presuming the opposition is stupid.

Best part:

I don't like it when people compare other people to sheep, because it implies that they're just a bunch of dumb conformists. Maybe they aren't! Maybe they're all as smart as you are, and still don't want to change anything, because everything is satisfactory for them. Maybe they understand how the world works and are looking to manipulate it for themselves. Maybe they're not as learned as you, but they're proud and determined and well worth having in any group of people dedicated to change. How are you going to know unless you get down off your mountaintop and ask them?

I read this in a recent post:

Never attribute to Evil what can be explained by Stupid.

I would adjust to

Never attribute to Stupid what can be explained by Understanding

The older I get, the truer this is 👴🏻

Sort:  

Never attribute to Stupid what can be explained by Understanding
The older I get, the truer this is 👴🏻

Lol wow, although I'm not that old, this is generally what I've gained to accept as I got older :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58241.28
ETH 2648.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45