You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fukushima Meltdown - An Environmental disaster with no end?

in #truth7 years ago (edited)

Thanks for taking the time to research and share such a comprehensive and balanced post. Like you say it's really difficult to find a balance in this topic, but you certainly seem to have struck it. Personally I feel this is going to be a disaster that returns to haunt us and one that we won't understand the full ramifications of until a a later date. Why they would choose to build this on a fault line and active tsunami area is beyond me, but I guess they rolled the dice with the law of averages. I've been keeping an eye on this but the way you've collated the information is invaluable. Thanks for sharing @tremendospercy

Sort:  

Thanks for reading and the awesome comment buddy.
I'm convinced there is way more to this story than they've told us so far. It's not really something you can cover up for ever as the problems become self evident. I believe the planet is tougher than we give it credit for however humans aren't so while I feel the planet will recover in time the poor souls who are poisoned thought the food chain or directly through contamination won't be so lucky.
Thanks as always dude.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64170.07
ETH 3425.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59