You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Catalan Crackdown. - The events in Spain could reignite a wave of separatist movements across Europe. Who else wants out?

in #truth7 years ago (edited)

Hey @tremendospercy another great post and a fantastic source of information! The cracks are appearing and you have highlighted areas with genuine potential to make these first moves. Indeed you can almost sense a mood of change beginning to build within Europe. Whilst many in the UK march to stay in, increasing numbers of European youth are living and seeing the reality of a system that's only way of keeping power is to become increasingly authoritarian. Equally I find it crazy that countries such as Scotland seek an independence that gives them an even greater layer of bureaucracy. With each passing day the mask of democracy appears to be slipping and I feel the day is approaching when the reality of this failed financial technocracy is laid bare for all to witness. My guess is that the mask of prosperity will eventually slip so quickly that these decisions will be made for them. When that could happen? I don't know, but one thing I do know is that we live in a time of great change and as such change could happen in an instant. Thanks for sharing my friend!!

Sort:  

Thanks for the great comment my friend.
I agree entirely with your premise that the failure of the economic systems will be a catalyst for these movements to gain momentum and eventually gain their independence.
Scotland has always perplexed me, if I was Scottish I would want my country to be independent of the U.K. however I wouldn't want to then hand that independence to the E.U.!
What's the point of freedom from one governing entity if you're just going to let a bigger and much worse one rule over you? Mind boggling logic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65