Letter to My Unborn Grandchildren – Number 2 – Two Universal Truths

in #truth7 years ago

As time, defined from the human perspective, has passed, I’ve had many opportunities to experience most of what life has to offer. During the evolution that is my life there have been several “wins,” but many more losses. That’s just how life happens. It may seem cliché, but whenever you experience a failure it’s important that you pick yourself up, dust yourself off, and move forward in your life. Believe me, one spectacular win erases all bad experiences. As an aside; that was the motivation for my novel, Erstwhile. It’s important to put the bad decisions we all make in our past in order to continue our progress toward a fulfilling eternity. We must all understand that the time we spend on earth is a mere Nano-fraction of our ethereal existence. It is this realization that will help you understand, and gain perspective into the true motivations of those who surround you. I will touch on that thought in more detail in subsequent correspondence.

It is with that abundance of experience I can proclaim to you, in all confidence, that there are two universal truths. The first is truth itself. As I wrote in my first letter to you, it is the physical nature of humans that lead to the ills we experience. Flesh is flawed. The best way we can ensure that our lives are full is to work hard to stay in shape; eat healthily; and conduct ourselves in a manner that does not exploit others. Be a good citizen, but do not allow your value and energy to be usurped by others with an agenda. It is invariably for their own good; not yours.

Being my parents’ third offspring was quite advantageous to me. It afforded me the opportunity to witness mistakes made by my older siblings, and the pain it caused my parents. I may touch on specifics later, but I won’t criticize anyone because they have their lives to live as they see fit; as do I. There is not one ounce of my soul that ever wanted to cause anyone pain by employing ‘little white lies’; although I have done just that many times. I can proudly say that I am nowhere near the man I was thirty years ago. Growth is vital. I (as well as all humans) can attribute my “different self” as a youngster to the environment in which I grew up. As a man, it became my responsibility to recognize those things I did not like about myself, and change them. Collateral damage is part of the process, because you must be willing to move away from people who do not embrace the same values as you; even if they are family.

Everything about this universe can be expressed with mathematical certainty. There can be no degree of variation or the earth might be slung into the deepest reaches of space, and become nothing more than a hard, cold rock. It is with that same precision that we must exist in order to minimize the shocks that could jolt us from virtuous paths into distant, unfeeling darkness. For this reason, it is imperative that we all live in the truth of our circumstances in order to live the fullest life possible. If you are any type of relationship (business, love, or friendship) there is absolutely no way that you can have a successful connection if there is dishonesty emanating from either party. Honest communication is the most difficult thing for humans, but is the most essential. Personally, I’ve only had one relationship which has been completely honest, and that is with your grandmother. That’s why she is my best friend, and I cannot imagine anyone else with whom I’d rather grow old. And I would hazard a guess that if you queried 100% of the population that is fifty-five or older, ninety percent will express the same sentiment. If you can understand that at a young age, you’ll open yourself to infinite happiness as you allow yourself to become one with the universe. Doing so will allow you to easily recognize how some people limit their happiness to their own detriment; which will only act to buoy your bliss.

The second universal truth is that the overriding energy in our universe is saturated by infinite love. I feel like Martin Luther King conveyed it best when he wrote: “Darkness cannot drive out darkness; only light can do that. Hate cannot drive out hate; only love can do that.” Please take the time to allow that quote to soak into your soul. It is our human flesh that is completely contrary to the universal truths, and the people who control this earth exploit that fact for their gain; burdening those who are not awake with a deficiency of feeling that can never be satisfied.

These two truths are very much intertwined, and can only offer a singularity of perfection. I believe that if you seek multiple relationships that embody both, you will travel through your time on earth unsatisfied. Only those with whom we embrace as our life’s partners are capable of providing the certainty contained in the universe in which we are a part. Your value comes from within. If you understand that, and find someone to share your life with who does as well; only then will you both be capable of giving infinite love selflessly. Don’t chase; embrace. What I wish for you all is that you find an honest relationship, filled with limitless love that renders all others irrelevant, as I have with your grandmother.

Until we meet!

Love, Papa

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60535.47
ETH 2656.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46