You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sheeple vs Enlightened

in #truth7 years ago

One of the problems here is that about half the world's population is demonstrably, measurably imbecile. Organization of the unintelligent is so difficult, it almost always degenerates to the level of manipulation.

I have tried, and continue to try, to interest intelligent people in education of themselves and others about the ways to improve the capabilities of the less intelligent, through diet, sanitation, and learning systematic methods to approach problem solving. It is the best I've been able to achieve, so far, to interest a handful of people in considering the idea of the Trivium for a moment, and then it's off to the news cycle again. There appears to be no hope for it, and I'm beginning to understand why people who wish to govern invariably turn to manipulation of the masses. Some fear the power of organized people. I fear the power of ignorant and unintelligent organized people. If we can somehow solve the intellectual capacity problem, the rest, I think, will solve itself.

Sort:  

One of the problems here is that about half the world's population is demonstrably, measurably imbecile. Organization of the unintelligent is so difficult, it almost always degenerates to the level of manipulation.

Fair enough, I've been through that plenty of times, but I've always thought it's more of a communication / information problem. It's like multiple camps thinking of each other as idiots, and it's hard to resolve.

There appears to be no hope for it, and I'm beginning to understand why people who wish to govern invariably turn to manipulation of the masses. Some fear the power of organized people. I fear the power of ignorant and unintelligent organized people. If we can somehow solve the intellectual capacity problem, the rest, I think, will solve itself.

I used to have a friend, (seemingly) highly-intelligent, while also arrogant (he said it's a trait of very smart people). He went on studying about the global elites, rothchilds, etc (you know). And he said there's a depopulation plan which he hopes will happen because all the unintelligent people should be offed and not bother the rest of society from progressing. But i think the failing point of that thought is there's no real way to measure all of these, and it's pretty much by chance. No one has any say where they want to born, who they wanna be etc. But all said, despite all of his "smartness", I found out that he has been a conman and has been cheating my money (and confidence) all along lol.

I used to believe that I was no different than the majority, and I beat my head against the communication / information problem for years, thinking that if I could just find the right words, I could begin to have conversations of a higher complexity with almost anyone. In the process I learned to assess the intellect of people I encountered every day. Finally, I was forced to realize that the conversations I wanted were possible with only a tiny percentage of people.

This can be altered. Most takes generations, but some things can be done to alter functional intelligence even after maturity. There are many things impeding the potential of the genetic capacity of almost everyone alive. I am not looking for a justification to division, things like that tear us all down. I think that everyone has a unique contribution if we can find a way to allow them to express it. In order to succeed in this, we need to begin to get past the idea that the subject of individual intelligence is only a road to insult, and begin to understand the reality of the differences, and the things that can be improved.

I think that everyone has a unique contribution if we can find a way to allow them to express it. In order to succeed in this, we need to begin to get past the idea that the subject of individual intelligence is only a road to insult, and begin to understand the reality of the differences, and the things that can be improved.

Very well put. Some say that life is all about finding the connection between onself and society.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58241.28
ETH 2648.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45