You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I, Lord Eddard Stark of Winterfell, Do Kindly Ask You All To Stop Saying, "The Elites Are Running For Their Lives Because Of Trump."

in #truth8 years ago

Someone said, "trust, but verify."

I'm still right in the middle of verification. Almost everything I know, from what I've seen since the 80's, leads me to believe that I would be a fool to support Trump, even if only defending him from obvious BS claims by the media, who seem to be using BS claims to distract from the serious, actionable issues. I've been suspicious since I saw the media, who are at record low trust with the public, using obvious, ridiculous BS about Trump, then not addressing the real issues. Add to that the most obvious, derelict criminal, who I've ever seen run for office, in over 40 years, running against him, and we have a perfect set up, that to most people, doesn't look like a setup.

I think within the realm of choices offered, Trump may be one of the less malignant. I do not think he will bring liberty to America. This whole situation smells like a steam valve. The people have been showing signs that they are waking up to their oppression, so Trump is here to put everyone back to sleep. They are already pulling back on the repeal of ACA (Obamacare), and are just changing the name of TPP and making it worse. I would love for Trump to surprise me, but I'm just not seeing it.

Sort:  

I wish I was able to resteem this comment. It echoes my thoughts exactly.

Feel free to use it's contents as you like, quote it, link to it, or rewrite it in it's entirety. I just think more people should know to apply more suspicion, than they do, to people who have proven time and again who and what they are, only to be rehabilitated in the mind of the public, through reverse psychology, or any other method of spin. Why are people unaware of this? It's as obvious as oncoming headlights to me. It must be the masses doing their best impression of a ruminant.

We already have proof there is something in the water. I wonder why it doesn't work on some of us, and how that fact can be used to help others wake up.

Nah, it's all good. I actually wrote this post anyway, so I think I did my part in getting this message out. People are reluctant to listen at the moment it seems because they're still drunk on the belief that American is going to be great again. I wonder when it ever was.. perhaps before it was invaded by the Europeans and the soil blooded with genocide?

Nah, the natives were killing each other before anyone else got here. If they would have thought of it, they would have genocided too. It turns out, most of the natives died of disease brought by the explorers, and when Europeans were handing out blankets, germ theory hadn't even been invented. There might have been an infected blanket, but the people handing them out to the shivering natives didn't know it. The rest seem to have married my ancestors.

Not sure we've been great, but given the other choices, I'll take what I've got, and try to make it better.

Resteeming comments should be a feature...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60445.30
ETH 2331.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52