You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Children Hack the Election and “F**k With the Public” at DEFCON – #NewWorldNextWeek

in #truth6 years ago

"What I am confident of is that using decentralized blockchain technology to record votes is verifiable, secure, and vastly reduces fraud."

How can you possibly say and mean that at this point (especially when you didn't refute my arguments)? I mean, this is getting beyond weird. But, before I go, here's how I think you prevent election fraud:

  • votes must be cast on paper ballots, not on electronic voting machines

  • ballots must be thrown into a see-through object that is placed on another see-through object that is at least 2 feet tall

  • the ballots must be counted by hand and in public

  • the people counting the vote must not wear gloves or long-sleeved clothing

  • people attending the vote must be allowed to film both the ballot box and the vote count

Sort:  

LOL

I have pointed out in response to your specific arguments exactly how decentralized blockchain technology addresses them. I also point out that ballot boxes have been stuffed for centuries, and now you propose ballot boxes as the cure for election fraud.

And then you mute me.

Your shill is showing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62497.97
ETH 3335.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47