You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Free Will

in #truth6 years ago (edited)

How can the top levels of authority chisel away at themselves? If you attempt to heal a venomous bite with the same venom creating the problem, you end up poisoned all the more. Evil political mechanisms can never remedy evil political mechanisms. Only disobedience can do that. But. People are afraid to suffer. And that is why they suffer, I think, if I can be so presumptuous as to say so.

Sort:  

Excellent comment, and just to clarify the state is the top level of authority, lets call state 'social construct -A-'. An anarchist going in to dismantle the social construct, lets call him 'agent -B-'. We can call the executive order, or referendum or whatever legal document(s) that would be used to dismantle the state, 'social construct -C-'.

Now 'social construct -A-' is not the same as 'agent -B-' so asking the question :

How can the top levels of authority chisel away at themselves?
Is similar to saying social construct -A- and agent -B- is the same entity. That issue from what I can see is not logically correct.

There can be a case made that social construct -C- may not be able to destroy social construct -A-. I think what you are trying to say, and correct me if I'm wrong, but that there is near a zero probability of an event that social construct -C- will destroy social construct -A-.

I completely understand that position. I don't buy in to the idea the probability will be high, but also don't immediately assume it will be zero. On the grounds of probability is where you and I would likely start disagreement.

Historically, it has typically taken a social construct to destroy another social construct, so the tactic or strategy of using -C- to destroy -A- is sound. The biggest barrier I see is the degree of complexity of the constructs.

I completely agree that people are afraid to suffer, and agree to an extent that is why they suffer. The question I ask is if social construct -A- is creating more perceived discomfort than comfort? If significant discomfort then social construct -C- has support and agent -B- is just an agent.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60480.09
ETH 2363.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65