Life Is Meaningless

in #truth6 years ago (edited)


If one of my good friends were to title a post "Life is Meaningless," I think I would check it out.

It would be hard for me to believe that a good friend of mine would believe that life is meaningless. If someone close to me were to have this point of view, I doubt that person would create a post on social media to promote the idea. So it would be strange. I would be drawn to check it out.

The reason I chose this title was to get the attention of folks who disagree with the title. I was hoping to ruffle some feathers in order to get people's attention. This may seem to be a cruel tactic, but I have discovered in the past couple years it can be a real pain to get people's attention.

If I did get you to read this far, you are probably already considering moving on. So before I lose your attention, I will share with you a short video I created with the intention of improving your life. It will only take about four minutes, and you never know what is to be gained from giving it a shot.

The idea of this video is to form a community of people that like to think. In my life, I have found great joy in sharing ideas with others and receiving feedback. Even when the answers or replies I get are in opposition to my viewpoints, I appreciate the opportunity to rethink my positions. The more I have gone down the path of seeking the truth, the more I have found. Strangely, I've noticed that a new idea improves my overall well being and health.

Here is a short list of some of the benefits I see from a Thinker's Club group:
Mental exercise
Conscious moments of contemplation
New friends
New ideas
Clarification of thoughts and belief systems
Fuel for conversations
Inspiration for life decisions
Cure for boredom
Distraction from depressing thoughts
Greater perspective

If you are not easily offended this is a good opportunity to expand your mind and create new relationships. If you consider yourself open-minded, this is a good way to test your ideas and beliefs. If you are curious this will be fun. If you seek truth join here:
https://mailchi.mp/78159b4dbc0c/the-thinkers-club-signup

Is life just a series of random events?
Is your existence an accident?
Are you here for a reason?

I would love to hear your thoughts.

Email: [email protected]
Chris Jantzen


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64381.21
ETH 3475.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50