How costly the word "I THOUGHT" can be. Read the short story below and discover truth.

in #truth6 years ago

.... He looks like a thief, and walk like one too. I saw him come into my shop and I suspiciously kept watch; but few minutes after he left my shop, I could not find my phone. Not losing any second extra, I had to shout for help before he was gone to the busy street. Swiftly, the local jungle Justice caught him and he was laid to flames almost immediately. As the flames trimmed down, my daughter of five walked toward me, "mummy you have a call" she said; and there in her hand was my phone. _End.

Assumption can be very dangerous and as well costly when acted upon. Assumption on its own is not wrong because as humans, we all assume; but acting on an assumption without proofs and facts to back our actions can be very costly. Just imagine if the young man in the story above was your brother or close friend, I can only imagine what you'll do to the lady.
Lets take time to correct some inadequacies in our lives relating to this, you can assume, but never you act without valid reasons to substantiate you claims.
Never you take your heart on a journey without your brain; if you do that, then accident is inevitable.

Look before you leap.

Listen before you speak.

Don't act upon ignorance

When a person misunderstands truth, he/she will sincerely & passionately apply error! Yes, you can be sincere & be sincerely wrong! The wrong formula, diligently followed, will still yield wrong results!_20180317_075758.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39