You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Revisiting the Blind Men and the Elephant: Objective Truth versus Subjective Truth

in #truth7 years ago


This touches on something I've been thinking about for a LONG time.
I first ran into an inkling of it when I read (and attempted to understand ) Buckminster Fuller's Book.Synergetics: Explorations in the Geometry of Thinking.

Later I attempted to understand what I read about Quantum Mechanics vs Newtonian Physics. (if you're not crazy when you begin to study Quantum Physics...you will be soon)

...the one thing I've decided from all this is..

in relation to

Parallel Universes: Theories & Evidence

for those with malicious intent it is well known that the absolute BEST way to tell a falsehood is to tell the truth...just not all of it.

From that it follows that If all the truth is not available then what we think we know is false.


Sort:  

for those with malicious intent it is well known that the absolute BEST way to tell a falsehood is to tell the truth...just not all of it.

the crux of Information War is control of information. Efficiency in using the BEST method of controlling info is via propaganda...as you say, the BEST of which is just enough truth

I have been doing a lot of reading of the Old Testament lately, and looking at some historical material related to it; that's enough to drive me batshit w/o quantum physics LOL

ah...
I was thimking about the Old Testament myself just recently...and the RigVedda...and...and...and...a bunchaton of OTHER rilly rilly old writing.

I'm sure that you are aware that EVERY ancient civilization has a flood myth?
Then there is Atlantis...

What IF...
...naw..too crazy...

....

and yet..the sea level is four hundred feet higher today than it was twenty thousand years ago....
.
wonder what's under that water?

I'm sure that you are aware that EVERY ancient civilization has a flood myth?

KA-CHING

some of the Genesis material is line for line some of the Ur stuff

Also the "Sumerian problem" and the Tower of Babel

I think there is some reluctance in the academic community towards looking at the Bible as a historical record...as if that would automatically make it "proof of God"

nope...I can think of a dozen other explanations..
the bible is no more, or less, true than your daily newspaper and for exactly the same reason.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.54
ETH 2521.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53