You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: (2.00 SBD Steem Bounty) Truth

in #truth6 years ago

"There is no sin a lair cannot commit. "

It's not my quote. I'm taking from the many wise beings before me. I believe in the above quote. If you can lie you can make up virtues that isn't there and deny ones that are actually present. When you can fake something, the interest for the real thing is lost. Saddest part is that the good guys too succumb to this saying "it's just the way things are" and bribe and do ass kissing left and right. Then it spreads to their kids and their kids and things get worse by the generation.

Sort:  

So true and it reminds me of a quote from the book kite runner. And I'm paraphrasing this ”the only sin in life is theft. When you lie you steal the truth, when you cheat you steal trust, when you murder you steal life, and so on” awesome song!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63361.04
ETH 2483.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67