You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sheeple vs Enlightened

in #truth7 years ago

The problem is that there are only two kinds of people in the world: Those who divide the world into two kinds of people, and everyone else. ;)

Now that I've gotten that joke out of the way, I have to admit that I've "classified" the fellow of your writeup into a class that has not as yet given up what Larken Rose calls "The myth of authority." I am fully in agreement with his premise that we must form communities to effect massive change. I fear the underlying implication that such communities must force such change on others. That is the form of "sheeple mentality" that frightens me, the sheep that go along with a group to coerce me.

I will continue to strive to do "individual good" in the world. I will gladly participate in communities with which I resonate. Just don't ever try, individually or corporately, to force me to do anything as long as I am not harming you. 😄😇😄

@creatr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58241.28
ETH 2648.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45