You Have Something to Say

in #truth7 years ago

"Don't let fear keep you quiet. You have a voice, so use it. Speak up. Raise your hands. Shout your answers. Make yourself heard. Whatever it takes, just find your voice, and when you do, fill the damn silence." -Meredith Grey, #GreysAnatomy

#Voice #truth #forgiveness #SpeakUp #safe #courage #RightAndWrong

Stay in this moment and speak your mind. Step out of the world of right and wrong and listen to the stillness. Use your voice confidently, and speak. It is not lost; it has been there all along.

You are not where you have traveled to.
You are not what happened to you.
And you certainly are not your resume.
You are not your father, your mother, brothers, sisters, friends, and your race.
What is that you want to say? I am interested in what you have to say.

Forgive your past. Forgive yourself for feeling how difficult it is to use your voice. I get it. I also once thought I had lost my voice too.

Today’s Affirmation: I am safe. I feel safe when I express my feelings and my views.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58239.61
ETH 2287.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50