Sort:  

Trippy visuals and audio combo. What's on your mind bro?

If next week they told you the sun was not 93,000,000 miles away, but was really 93,000,000,000 miles away, would you still believe them?

👆 an honest question

Without further clarification, I'd have to say no. But to be clear, I already don't believe 'them'. I don't need to.... I've calculated the distance to the sun myself, in multiple ways. 'Their' opinion on the measurement isn't very important to me.
Would you?

I don’t believe them now 😂

May I ask what was your calculation result ?

I'm actually just in the process of going through boxes of my belongings after a couple years of personal turmoil. I've been thinking about my calculations. I'll gather than together, and do a post on them sometime in the future!
Also, my grandfather did some calculations himself, in the 70s and 80s as an amateur astronomer and physicist. I've got some of his notes. I'll see if I can find them, too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62