They're Listening - Always

in #truth7 years ago

A friend posted on Facebook within the past two weeks talking about how she was having a face to face conversation with a friend and, within hours, was receiving advertising based upon the content of the conversation. She had her phone with her but wasn't talking on it, texting, etc., or otherwise using it but it seemed clear to her the phone was "listening" to her so that target advertising could be initiated.

It seemed a bit crazy even for me - owner of over 100 tin foil hats. Until Thursday, that is. I had been thinking about getting a banner made for public music performances I have coming up. I had not discussed it with anyone, had not put the idea in any kind written form - email/text/notes, etc. It had only been an "idea in my mind". I stopped in (with my iPhone in my pocket) to a local printer and discussed what the banner might look like, how much it would cost, etc.

30 minutes later I arrived home and there was an email from Fedex Office with the Subject "Banners and posters starting at $5.97".

Other than the Lizard People reading my mind the only explanation I can come up with is that my phone's microphone picked up the face-to-face conversation, an algorithm analyzed the content, and the data was sold to Fedex so they could advertise to me - all within approximately thirty minutes.

The signs are everywhere how far the evildoers have veered off track in doing wrong. That's the bad news. The good news is more and more people are awakening every day and many of these people are doing what they can in ways big and small to change the world in positive ways.

Sort:  

I have noticed the same phenomena in the past, and it is incredible how low the powers that wish they were will sink to surveil human beings for whatever nefarious activity they have up their sleeves. I researched a bit about brain to computer interaction, AI, the Singularity, and the hive mind and I am still in shock about this technology being used on the unsuspecting. Recently, there was an article written about Facebook using software that could detect whether someone was suicidal. I honestly don't think this should be allowed without the user's permission. You're right, big brother is always listening and watching!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68168.17
ETH 3256.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67