You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Greatest Gift You Can Give and Receive: Truth

in #truth6 years ago

Great article! I vibe with this a lot! I think this is one of the best articles I've read on steemit so far, in fact.. Not just on steemit, but anywhere really.. I've tried to be really honest in my life and felt like that often wasn't reciprocated and what you said resonated pretty deep with my experiences. I think in order to have a really deep relationship with others we have to be able to trust them, and even a small lie can lead to suspicion and a degradation of trust. Which is one reason I try not to lie at all. We need more trust in this world, secrecy and lies are one of the worst challenges we face. Hopefully in time more people realize how important honesty is! I'm really enjoying your articles so far. Thanks for contributing such useful content!

Sort:  

Thank you :) I'm glad you gained value from it. I have written a lot of things with respect to the importance of truth and morality, psychology and philosophy. I try to illuminate the path and way to caring for truth, despite it not reaching many people ;)

You're welcome. :) That's a good attitude to have! I feel similar. And I try to look at it like.. Even if I don't reach a lot of people.. You never know when you might reach someone who helps a lot! Like maybe you didn't reach the most people but you reached the right people. :) Like the next Einstein or Tesla or something like that, who knows.. You never know who you might reach and how your words and actions and ideas might ripple out into the future! :D And.. Ultimately I think there's something rewarding there for the self, just to try to express yourself, regardless of how it's received by others. Sometimes it's good to just get those thoughts and feelings out of you into whatever form whether it's writing or painting or music or whatever kind of method suits you at the given time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58239.61
ETH 2287.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50