You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thought of the day

in #truth7 years ago

That's the truth – how life is, both here and in 3D.

Strategies

If you want unpopular ideas to take root, you need to prepare the ground. We all start with a reputation of 25 here. On my second day, I made an honest (not even confrontational) comment in a whale's post. Short story version: flag-happy whalebots visited me – the next day my reputation had bombed to 16, making my posts even less visible than they already were. I'd effectively put a gag on myself. It was a dumb move on my part and I learned from it.

It's important to network with others who share similar ideas. Grow in strength and numbers. So far, I've not shied away from posting about issues that aren't exactly PC. The truth's important to me too but to avoid being that voice in a vacuum, it makes sense to avoid making too many enemies before you get a strong tower from which to broadcast.

Thanks @herrleeb for showing me this post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61199.00
ETH 2393.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56