You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Consumers Losing Trust in Banks, Moving Towards Bitcoin

in #trust7 years ago

I do not think there is one reasonable person that still trusts banks.

As major source of the financial collapse in 2008, you would expect them to realize what they did wrong and not go down that path again.

The reality is that banks have grown bigger, they takes larger risks, they contribute in writing laws and they're giving bonuses even topping the levels they did before the crisis.

I still remember when I started working that my pay would come in a little envelop. That gradually migrated to automatic payment in a bank account, to a total impossibility to receive cash money.

When I have cash money and need to transfer that to my bank account, the bank charges me for that.
When I have small change and want to change that to notes, they charge me for that.

Hell, even having an account, they charge me for that.

The way we're dealing with money nowadays makes it all virtual anyway, most transactions don't involve any physical money any more.

What they are doing now, the banks together with the EU "government", was already constructed many years ago. Introduction of the euro was the first step, taking power to combat "terrorism" was the next.
Now they feel they can continue their quest to completely subdue everyone.

In my opinion politicians and bankers are the scum of the earth, I have absolutely no respect for them.

Cryptocurrency can be a means to change this, but you already see movements where they're trying to tie it down, by rules and litigation.

It will take a lot more than just cryptocurrency to change this corrupt and foul system.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63286.07
ETH 2472.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66