3 things to put your trust in.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #trust7 years ago

   You opened this and wait to read a bunch of words about who to trust. But, let me make a some guesses about you. You grew up putting some good hours in school. You met many people and learned some interesting things that kept you thinking for many days. The number of friends you feel really closely does not exceed the number of fingers in one of your palms. But still, you tend to put your faith in people you never met.

   You can see that in election time. People are being show to our screens to win our vote. These people are questioned by people who we see every day presenting the news. Most likely we never even saw these two kinds of people from close. But, we still believe them for our future.

   Myself, my family and my friends. That's the 3 things. Are the people you relate most in your live.

   If you said "Oh that's easy!", chances you take them for granted. It is "simple" but not "easy". 

   When I went abroad to live a few months in a country which is not so welcome to foreign people (I did not know it in first place). Thankfully, I stayed with other foreign people and we were like strong team. In the first days I had to live by my own and get help from my roommates who became friends. 

  A few days before I return home, I had my friends there, my family from home country and a confidence that a can make it. I realized, it does not matter where I trust my vote, or what the teachers said about me. My security is me, family and friends.

   When you get out of  your comfort zone it matters what you think about yourself and who you have around.

   If you think that yourself does not count as a another person, that's right. But, in your secret world in the back of your brain where are stored weird fantasies, personal thoughts and expressed emotions, with who you are discussing? Definitely not with me.

   

 Photo by Kimson Doan  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63626.14
ETH 3107.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87