Sort:  

Nice...hopefully another 10 years and PayPal will be a forgotton word in the world wide Web 2.0

Posted using Partiko Android

Paypal also cancels your account if they think you're trading bitcoin.

At least steemit doesn't have any mechanism (that I know of) to keep people from sending and or receiving payments.

"At least steemit doesn't have any mechanism (that I know of) to keep people from sending and or receiving payments."

I'd say that the 'Downvote' can be argued as something Steemit has, to prevent others from receiving payments.

I agree, got a big chunk taken from this post from a downvote!

Posted using Partiko Android

Downvotes affect rewards only. Even the lowest ranked steemian can still receive direct transfers.

Any idea why the downvote?

I'd say that the 'Downvote' can be argued as something Steemit has, to prevent others from receiving payments.

Trust me, I agree that downvotes should be throttled (if not eliminated).

However, even if you're ranked a -9 like @joe.public you can still receive direct transfers of steem.

However, even if you're ranked a -9 like @joe.public you can still receive direct transfers of steem.

True, but by that notion he could receive any Crypto payments sent directly to him. ....which is, why I love crypto so much, and push for it to remain decentralized!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63966.12
ETH 2753.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66