Fascinating perspective on the woman we call HRC!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #trump7 years ago

Sometimes I like to just read a short piece of a book, like even less than a paragraph, and try to pick up on the author's ideas.... I picked up a copy of Naomi Klein's book entitled, "NO IS NOT ENOUGH - Defeating the New Shock Politics". Recently.

The part I read I liked, and the reason I like it was this... it provided a perspective on something I have been wondering about. What I was wondering about was not just how did Donald Trump win, but how did Hillary Clinton lose? To me that is a key question. Because she should have won easily.

And don't get me wrong, this is not an anti-Trump or for that matter an anti-Hillary post, or pro or anti Republican or Democrat for that matter. 

The point I believe Klein was making that I found interesting was that Hillary confused people about who she is and what she stands for.



Sort:  

My view of Naomi Trump's book: No Is Not Enough: Resisting Trump's Shock Politics and Winning the World We Need

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jul 23. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $11.01 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 23 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61784.55
ETH 3389.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52