Trump Tumbles, Crazy Times and Being in Your Power

in #trump6 years ago (edited)

My gut feeling is Trump is in big trouble. I would expect a 6 to 9-month slide into what will be seen as insanity and desperate measures.

Overall for politics, I never focused on the Trump show: he is just a symptom of greed and racism tearing apart the United States. I am more concerned about helping the average person stay strong. I am concerned about people turning off and thinking they don't need to act while it all spins out of control. The average person doesn't necessarily think they impact how the times change when such momentous processes are in play.

Standing Up Rather than Standing Down

While pausing is an important step to avoid the debris releases during such times, these are the times when action is even more important. So many fantastic opportunities exist to improve life around us.

It is easy to focus on the doom, gloom, and problems and in doing so, you miss the opportunities. For example, Julie told me about a couple in Arizona who are opening up a health business based on using herbs to moderate and heal diabetes. So instead of focusing on the health system collapsing, this couple is creating new and better options for health care opened up by the decaying health system.

3 Traps

  1. I think the biggest trap in today's times is doing nothing. In comfort, people find it easier to wait rather than act.

  2. The next trap is to push change outside of us. Try not to wait for others to improve the world.

  3. The final trap is to preach change. I don't expect this article to change others. Instead, I am writing this to help clarify my path and actions.

I fear people will pause in their own improvement during in these times of change. It's easy to pause and then do nothing. I cannot stir others into action, since then they will resist acting naturally.

3 Actions

People seek big answers, and then do nothing because the answer is too big with no easy path. Instead three simple styles of action refine your life and enable you to grow to a better place in life.

The three levels of action are: personal, interpersonal and community.

Personal Action

At a personal level, I regularly refine how I live to be more straightforward and efficient.

Interpersonal Efforts

At an interpersonal level, I work as a Taoist teacher. I strive to help others improve how they live with kindness, awareness and taking control of their life stories. Helping people be stronger, helps to improve our world. So when you feel powerless to make changes, instead ask yourself, how can I help others also?

Community Support

The third aspect we need to consider is building community. Work at being proactive in creating and supporting your communities. In being alone, you are disconnected from society. Creating new and stronger communities is part of healing our world and improving society.

Our Time!

We don't need a revolution, because the times are breaking apart on their own.

The trick is to grow through the times so we can improve with time.

Try not to lose hope and de-power yourself. Be patient in your process and don't be fooled into giving up your actions in life.

So I think we need to help each other remember these simple truths and we won't get lost in our times.

Even our smallest life choices do make a difference and we need to remember this more than ever.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64741.88
ETH 3457.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55