First Time Poster, Long Time Reader.

in #trump7 years ago

I love this idea! Let's call me Bastion. I've been a liberal activist for the last 15 years, and I decided to start this blog to tell some stories and share some knowledge. I'm so excited to be a part of this community, and I know the next few years of the Trump administration are going to be fun for all of us. So let's go!

I've decided to stop using Facebook, because it's too commercial and stifling for my tastes. So I'm migrating my thoughts and political opinions to steemit, because hey, I might as well make some crypto while I'm telling you what to think.

I guess we'll begin with the 2018 State of the Union. I was going to skip it, because every time Donald Trump gives a speech it's like having the drunk guy at a bar introduce you to his friend. He's like, "You see this guy? He's a great guy. I've known him for a while, he's really great with women, he's going to be great." In case you think I'm joking, that entire quote is from an actual speech Trump gave in February. I would describe him as president Trump, but I don't want to vomit the hot chocolate I'm drinking onto the computer keyboard I'm typing on.

So let's get started. After a brief reference to the various storm and hurricane damaged areas of the United States, Trump's lip service memoriam ended. He then went on to introduce Congressman Steve Scalise. The Legend from Louisiana? Trump sounds like a wrestling announcer. He might as well introduce him as the Italian Stallion or the Fist from Florence (Scalise is an Italian name). Then he was on to the shooting itself, and afterwards, spoke about unity in government and society. Trump jumps around topics like an ADHD kid in a trampoline store.

I can't watch this anymore. Five minutes is enough. I'll watch the rest of it later and get back to you. Peace!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56705.83
ETH 2400.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30