Just about every negative reason to not like Trump I am in agreement.

in #trumplast month

image.png

Okay. Incompetent? Yeah. Egotistical? You bet. Sexist? Obviously. Race baiter? Clearly the case. Increased polarization in our society? Yep. Morals of an Alley cat? That is being unkind to alley cats. Clearly, I have no intention of supporting or voting for him. I think he is likely to win in November unless things change and I dread the next four years.

But there is one accusation that I simply do not understand. I do not understand the belief that if Trump is elected this is the end of democracy. You can easily convince me that he would want to be a dictator for life, but I do not see the pathway to that reality.

Look. If Trump wins he becomes president in January 2025 and his term ends in January 2029. In fact day after he is elected the Republicans will start the campaign to be his successor. There will be no overturning of the 22nd Amendment.

The Republican party has no appetite to try to overturn it. They will be too busy running for the presidency. Trump will leave office in 2029.

So as bad as Trump is, he will go. He will not end democracy right? What am I missing? Make it make sense. Can anyone explain it to me like I am 6 on how democracy will end if Trump is elected? If you are a supporter of Trump you can like this post but please do not engage in argument. I really want to know the rational argument for thinking that democracy will end if Trump wins the election.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66704.41
ETH 3487.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.99