We are all safe and secure now!

in #trump6 years ago

Hooray! Great Leader Trump can send warnings to my phone in the event of a massive natural disaster or war! My freedoms are assured now!

Oh, wait. Tom Lehrer's song is still accurate 60 years later.

Sort:  

catchy song, I never heard before, now it is in my head. lol

Tom Lehrer's songs are almost all like that. He's a respected mathematician and a good satirist, an odd combination to be sure!

thanks to you I am a fan

I had never heard of him either! I'm rather curious how he was viewed in his time. Now I'm supposed to be working on a post, but my mind wants to wander off and learn more about this fellow! Thanks for the introduction!

Thanks for bringing back this gifted man! True, Tom's song is still accurate. For some reason the performance reminds me of the Wizard of Oz: Everything will be OK.

His songs are proof that nothing ever changes, at least where politics are concerned.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69380.97
ETH 3764.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86