You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just As Intended: The U.S. Election Is Tearing Us To Shreds - by Suzie Dawson

in #trump7 years ago

There is really nothing I can add to this thread. My gut tells me anyone who is going to be reading this, is very much aware of the Hoax that is the political system in the US.

In NZ I am hoping that this last election will wake up enough people to the Lab. vs Nat. narrative and hopefully will start voting for more smaller parties. I just fear that most Kiwi's just can't be bothered. The media here runs a tight ship and doesn't deviate from the narrative much at all. You don't even really get the left/right versions of the corporate news which can at times can stray from the official narrative(allowing people to question it all). Most people I talk to here are scared to look at news online because it "can't be trusted" but they are happy to eat up every drop that is feed to them on the television.

But I do have hope that this forced union of lab/nz 1st/greens let people see that we do have more than two choices. Kiwi's like @theouterlight give me hope. Thank you @suzi3d for taking the time to compile all this information.

Sort:  

You are so welcome, yes @theouterlight is such an awesome guy, I love him to bits.

And you're totally right. The NZ mainstream media are completely manufactured junk, tabloid nonsense. I have an entire blog called The Spin Bin at which I have been comprehensively debunking their nonsense for years.

I actually have another huge article in the works about NZ media conduct during the 2017 election so keep your eyes peeled for that. You can also (spoiler alert) expect to see some unorthodox and overdue moves out of the so-called "minor parties" this year (the real minor parties as opposed to the major parties that the NZ media tried to call minor parties so it could push its Lab-Nat duopoly)

Thanks for reading!

Holy crap check this out: https://twitter.com/search?f=tweets&q=9%2F11%20from%3Awikileaks&src=typd

Blows the "Assange doesn't care about 9/11" smear completely out of the water

They've been circulating documented evidence about it all along

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50