Government to Stop Work on Y2K Bug, 17 Years Later

in #trump7 years ago

Are you kidding me? Apparently the government has been working and spending money on getting ready for the potential year 2000 glitch. It Never Happened! The world did not end, and everyone moved on. Except the federal government, which has finally decided to stop preparing for it. Every year our representatives tell us that there is nothing that can be cut from the budget. I guess they didn't look very hard.

Instead of going about my day as usual, and vegging out in front of Netflix, I am having flashbacks of the 1990's. And it is not that great. The 90's had their issues, but I have moved on. Ok, I just had another 90's flashback, here it is!!

90.jpg

Glad that's over.
The government was still preparing for Y2K in 2017. And some people want them to be in charge of health care.......
EP

Sort:  

I kinda miss floppy disks. I invented new curse words because of them.

Y2K did happen but they fixed it, generally. Some computers in the world had issues. But for the most, there were patches, fixes, for some of the computers, servers, etc. Yeah, what happened wasn't exactly what they said would happen. But we learned to prepare, to have canned foods, etc. We learned valuable lessons on how to survive independently.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56769.00
ETH 2325.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36