You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rebel Posers

in #trump8 years ago

The entire time I was reading this article I couldn't get videos of Matt Damon preaching to endorse one of these priests in the religion of the State. He also loves to trot out the "I have a genius IQ" card and then basically use that as a logical Appeal To Authority Fallacy. "I am smart, believe everything I say." When in fact they are fool and don't know it. A person latching onto their own intellect and self-imagined superiority often cannot see the truth ig it smacks them in the head, because they already "KNOW" the truth and everyone else is lesser than them. Matt Damon especially pops into my head as we see a great movie like Goodwill Hunting and how it totally throws STATUS QUO perceptions out the door to some degree. We even have the Bourne movies which plainly show government corruption, yet this same "Genius" kisses the rings of those who believe it is their right to control you and be your master. I've seen many other celebrities, but most of those are not lauded as being super intelligent. The others are mostly just celebrities. I don't really give a damn about celebrities. I've met a few and was underwhelmed.... "look it's a guy like me that happened to make a movie, and he has to use the restroom and eat too, just like me, and he can be a stupid idiot, just like me".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60202.34
ETH 2423.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43