You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Observations from a Trump rally

in #trump8 years ago

Thank you for your post. It's really refreshing to know there are at least some people who actually use their mind to consider who is running for office. I am Republican, and Trump was not my first choice. I do feel that both the main political parties are broken. ( sorry, I can't think of another way to describe them ) As for Trump, I saw that the Republican party realized they made a mistake when they thought he would fall out of the race. Clinton on the other hand essentially cheated. Politically, Trump has a blank slate, but Clinton comes with tons of POLITICAL baggage. So I suppose your right about Republicans who find themselves voting against Clinton. My biggest worry about voting 3rd party is that with Trump and Clinton being so polarized, the two of them will probably take at least 80% of the votes. If I take my vote away from Trump, I feel that then becomes a one vote advantage Clinton would have over Trump.

Perhaps one day a 3rd party candidate will come along and become as polarized as Trump and Clinton are this election.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50