The Irrelevancy of the Presidency

in #trump7 years ago (edited)

trump shoving ignored.jpg
As you probably know by now, I’m getting ready to run for President in 2020 on the platform of the peaceful, orderly, responsible dissolution of the entire federal government. The proposal is to sign a single executive order to begin the pre-ordained process of dissolution, appoint “custodians” of each agency to carry out that process, and resign the presidency to become “Custodian of the Federal Government.” My only power would be to supervise the process. There’s nothing less libertarian, (and not much less ethical) that a person can say after, “I want to be President.” I’m much more comfortable with (and it’s much more accurate) saying that I’m running for “Not-President.”
dr ron paul rigged voting pacify.jpg
So why am I writing about the irrelevancy of the presidency if I think it can be used to achieve this great change? Well, it’s precisely because the presidency is irrelevant that this campaign is possible. President elections have become contests of who can be the best frontman for the government racket. The powers that be want to know who will best be able to pacify the American people.
bill hicks just a ride.jpg
While I don’t know how true it is I like the Bill Hicks explanation of the Presidency. Basically, when the President gets elected, they put him in a smoky room full of cigar-smoking bankers and they show him the Kennedy assassination video. Then they ask, “Any questions?” And the only acceptable one is, “What’s my agenda?” It doesn’t matter what issues they campaigned on or what promises they made. They’re going to do what they’re told or they’re taken out!
politician meme hey government 13.jpg
I’ve set up my campaign to work the opposite way. My entire platform will be carried out by a single executive order that will neutralize and privatize, localize, or liquidate the entire federal government. Because presidential elections have become the point at which the American people give their consent to the system, it is also where it can be withdrawn. When an overwhelming majority of the people vote on the record that they think America would be better off without the fed than with it, the consensus will be undeniable and unopposable, except by myself of course. Which is why I have told people repeatedly, if I am elected and don’t sign the order for some reason on day one, shoot me. And if my VP doesn’t sign it, shoot them too.
Government-stupid-650.jpg
While technology has clearly rendered government obsolete, the challenge remains of how to transition out of this statist paradigm. Why not start from the top down and localize government to the community level, and then see what happens? (This idea of “Localization” is laid out in Chapter 10, Section V of FREEDOM!, available free at TheFreedomLine.com/freedom) The idea of arbitrary rule seems ridiculous to the internet generation. I would (and will with a future post) make the case that the internet has already rendered war impossible for governments to get away with on any large scale.
Snowden tweet no presidents.JPG
We are able to look forward like never before and so there is a growing consensus on the obsolescence of the current concept of government, if not government itself. Just today, Edward Snowden’s tweet summed up much of this sentiment brilliantly: “It was once impossible to imagine countries without Kings. A time will come when they look back and say the same of Presidents.” I hope we’ll have the support of people who think like Snowden!
kfnp
Have you seen the various “Nobody for President” memes and merch? “Nobody can save this country! Nobody cares about you! Nobody can solve all your problems! Nobody should be our President!” For 2020, we’re working hard getting organized, raising funds, and spreading the message to garner enough support to put a real “Nobody” on the ballot in 2020. I hope you’ll join us in this effort. KokeshForNotPresident.com

I am the author of FREEDOM!, a book endorsed (I mean banned) by the US Department of “Justice.” You can get a copy here. I’m running for Not-President in 2020 on the platform of the peaceful, orderly, and responsible dissolution of the United States federal government. You can find out more here. Whoever has the top comment on this post after 24 hours can claim a free signed copy of FREEDOM! by sending me a message with their address.

Sort:  

Adam, are you familiar with whistleblower Donald Marshall? I asked you in previous posts but you never respond. He has ousted you as a Russian/FBI agent of deception.

source

After ten months, it's good to see you back and posting again. Why the absence? Many follow the price, but hopefully you can see the long term value of a decentralized, uncensored communication platform.

I enjoyed your book and support Nobody for president. One practical step I'd like to see towards that end is for someone to create a google spreadsheet and go through the entire federal budget, line by line, and crowdsource how each service the public wants will be handled privately with at least 5 examples for each line. People want practical solutions without details. Dissolving the federal government will never happen until someone takes those public wants seriously. Larken Rose and others trust in spontaneous order to solve it all, and they may be right, but it also might be a disaster. A simple start of explaining how the federal budget is no longer needed might be an open document like this and crowdsource each line item to experts.

What do you think?

Power loves a vacuum. If we end up with less freedom by changing things too quickly, we'll be going backwards.

Love it! This will be part of the book, AMERICAN FREEDOM! which will be coming out in 2019.

Look forward to reading it!

I agree with everything you said here.

We don't need a "President". We are better off with more localized representation, local/city/state. Federal powers should largely go away. That is what creates the huge power. Also term limits for everything would really help.

Next towards decentralization!

Nice work, Adam. You have my "non-vote." I love how you are going about this. If there is an ethical way to run for president, this would be it. Cheers, friend.

Sterlin :)
That's a name I haven't seen in a while.
Great to see you, man.

Great to see you hear and thanks for getting it! It's the political equivalent of a bankruptcy agent, a totally legitimate market function.

i need a joint to chill me out

Im subscribed to you on youtube, funny to bump into you here. nice post also!!

Thanks! I'm tired of dealing with YouTube!

Holy shit! I just clicked this link for the title and didn't realize it was Adam Kokesh!

I've been pilling people on you for the better part of a year. I doubt you remember, but we met once. North Dakota. You went to my bros house before you left town, too.

Your manifesto needs a little work, imo, but I'm picky, and that's insignificant to me.

Kokesh 2020. Im'a keep selling people on you. :)

Respect mf

cough Think Liberty Interview cough ;)

I have no doubt in my mind that you won't win that election and as a libertarian candidate you will not reach many people for the purpose of education (like ron paul did) either.
I'm in doubt, but more leaning toward casting a vote, be it for you is supporting the system/ giving legitimacy to it.
But don't worry i'm not an american, so i can't vote for you anyway.

HA! Voting doesn't legitimize the system because it's impossible to legitimize something fundamentally unethical.

true, a wrong choice of words.. though at the moment i can't find the right english words either.. recognition perhaps.. larken rose would be able to articulate it the best.

Commit to the immediate declassification of every file on Area 51.
There's a couple of million votes right there.

Heck yeah! That goes without saying!

Right on Adam!

Upvoted and Resteemed.

:o)

Michael

I've had this forever, used to be my background image, thought you might like it...20150519_nobody.jpg

So this is where you have disappear to. I totally get it I love Steemit too and find myself using other platforms less. Glad to see you on here, giving you a follow on here to since I follow you every place else. I am just a small minnow in this pond, but I been following you for years and I have been planning on voting for you when you run since you announced you were going to years ago. Keep fighting the good fight.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98