Sprouts and Truffles (Budapest Farmers Market)

in #truffles6 years ago

A couple of weeks ago I was in Budapest for some days because I had to review some restaurants for a magazine. My overall impression of Budapests Gastronomy is good, but I think that they still have a long way to go before becoming an "eastern european Food-Capital". On one Sunday I went to one of the farmers market in the Szympla Kert. There, I found some really special and interesting stuff like spring hungarian truffles and fresh sprouts. I had never seen them fresh on the market before and it instantly caught up my attention. Check them out!

20170402_233150.jpg

20170402_121930.jpg

How many of you have already tasted these?
Don´t you guys think, that they have the most amazing flavour between al truffle varieties in the world?

Sort:  

Congratulations @gourmet2018! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60932.34
ETH 3380.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50