My life story part 2 out of ordersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #truestory7 years ago

I would like to skip ahead a few years from previous my previous post since it ties into a portion of it. I am now 10 years old a close neighbor who I had spent the past couple of years taking care of in various ways including taking care of his multiple cats due to his old age and variety of health issues has died. His name was Bruce M. He himself had taken care of me in many ways as well. One of which being a prominent father figure since mine had left me as an infant never to be heard from again before shortly after his death which will be another story later on...
To continue on with the story Bruce and I were two peas in a pod even though we had our clashes as I was a difficult child as he was something else himself even considering his significant age difference. One day one of my neighbors who was close friends came knocking on my door. Mother had answered and I was in my room playing my sega when I had experienced a sudden gut wrenching feeling before the neighbor had even begun to speak. I paused my game instinctively and listened intently to what was being said. In a meek solemn manner the neighbor told my mother that Bruce had died at the hospital during a routine visit earlier that day. I instantly burst into the front room and broke into tears. My mother and our neighbor comforted me momentarily before he continued on with how Bruce had died and when the ceremony was to take place. He left soon after.
After hearing the news in full I ran from my house straight across the street to my dear lost father figures home as if I was in disbelief as to what I was just told could even be remotely true. I pounded on his door tears streaming down my eyes for at least 15 minutes before finally giving up and sitting down at his former stoop sobbing my eyes out begging for a reason why. I must have been sitting there emotions running wild for no less than 5 minutes; before this most divine cat that I had ever seen came from nowhere out of the corner. Now I knew my neighborhood like the back of my hand and I had never seen this cat before or after ever again after the moment I had.
As I was sitting there my vision blurred from the warm tears drifting down my cheeks feeling as low as I ever have at that young age; this mysterious cat slowly began to approach me. Out of sadness and anger I yelled for it to go away and leave me be. These actions in no way discouraged it from approaching me further. As the animal approached me bit by bit I could not help but feel a sense of warmth and comfort. Before I knew it the cat was sitting on my lap purring in a rhythmic soothing manner. When I began petting it I was flooded with my best and brightest memories of the time Bruce and I had spent together and I began to feel at peace even just ever so slightly with his passing. I cried my heart out for another few minutes.
Ounce my tears had dried and I had accepted what had happened as a reality the cat stared at me with a sense of acceptance of it's own brushed against me once more before disappearing right before my eyes. I went home shortly after with a small sense of comfort and fell quickly asleep for I was drained for the remainder of the day.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @brokenman! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hi! An archer fan too I see! I can't wait to see some of what you come up with.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57951.76
ETH 2347.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36