You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: True Stories: A Brush with Scientology (Part One)

in #truestories5 years ago

Ha. I don't think anyone that knows you would believe you wouldn't fully have thoroughly researched something for yourself rather than taking it on face value.

I'm pretty sure I caveated both Dianetics and Bit Connect with 'make your own mind up'. But, when you want to believe something is true, confirmation bias sways your judgement :)

Sort:  

would believe you wouldn't fully have thoroughly researched something for yourself rather than taking it on face value.

Yeah, I was kind of gullible then, and am only a little better now.

I'm pretty sure I caveated both Dianetics and Bit Connect with 'make your own mind up'.

I would never have known about Carlos if it wasn't for you, still makes me laugh watching this clip.

I wouldn't be here either if not for that meeting on 28th December 2017 when you went completely over my head going on about blockchains, mining and the likes...

See, so you have something to be greatful for ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64385.10
ETH 3209.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49