You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: True Stories: A Brush with Scientology (Part Two)

I'm surprised you ever took it seriously, unless there's a big reveal.

One of the best sociology trips I ever organised was taking one class to the Scientology center in BlackFriers - they had a tour, a talk, a go on the 'emeter' thingy, and the students were just excellent in asking a bunch of difficult questions which the Scientologists really struggled with.

No one was sold by the end of the day!

Sort:  

Never heard of this E-Meter, I had to google it in fact. I didn't get that far.., thus 'a brush'.., I'll continue it soon.., there's more :)

Never heard of an E-Meter... are you sure you were audited properly!?!

I also can't help but think of the Tom Cruise episode of South Park anytime I hear Scientology mentioned.

I've long admired LRon for so blatantly making up his own religion.

I'm actually thinking about setting up a cult myself, I've got the beard for it, and it's probably the best chance of getting laid I've got these days.

Never heard of an E-Meter... are you sure you were audited properly!?!

I cant remember this device, maybe Dreamer was an apprentice and didn't know what he was doing?

I've got the beard for it, and it's probably the best chance of getting laid I've got these days.

No no.. that was the place both of us just left... :)

Yes I might go back, actually there are plenty of super attractive female digital nomads I've noticed. The problem is it's so distracting I'd never get any work done!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64385.10
ETH 3209.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49