You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Software Piracy Chronicles of Slobberchops (The THG Years) – Part Seventeen

in #truestories5 years ago

Cool story. It reminds me of the time I was pulled over in North Carolina on my way to go snowboarding in the smokey mountains.

Ha ha, personally I think most American cops are complete dickheads. Every story I've ever heard about them they've been on a power trip. I kinda get that they have to be more severe with guns all over the place. Some UK police can be as bad, but generally most police I've had to deal with here have at least been reasonable, and acted proportionally to the situation.

Lol, Classic move with the torch in your face too 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I have been pulled over a few times while in the US. I seem to lose concentration on their roads and before you know it.. blue lights and sirens.

Some have been worse than others and if they do realise you are not a native, they tend to ease up.

and if they do realise you are not a native, they tend to ease up.

Ha ha, yeah that's what I noticed about my encounter in NC. The cop seemed to be very much enjoying trying to shit me up and swinging his metaphorical dick about the place. I had long hair at the time and dressed like a hippie/grunge kid... in a very conservative part of hillbilly country.

I probably had it coming 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Don't tell me.. he asked about the football club and if you had walked down Penny Lane?

Ha ha, nah he was one of them real 'good ole boys' as they call them in the deep South.

He didn't even know that I was English. When I explained that I wasn't from the US he said 'you're not in Australia now.' Tbh, I don't think he was the brightest, but he was an aggressive asshole so I didn't even bother correcting him on the Ozzy thing. I just bit my tongue gave it 'yes sir, no sir' until he sent me on my way. When I returned from my snowboarding road trip my uncle told me that the highway patrol cops in NC are known for being like that, especially if you speak funny 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Dukes of Hazzard instantly came to my mind ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63877.76
ETH 3093.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83