You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: True Stories: A Brush with Scientology (Part Two)

in #truestories5 years ago

I have heard as well that they often make victims of abuse go into excruciating detail about certain events. I am surprised they didn't make you hold the cans and use that device they use. Or does that come later? This is really fascinating!

Sort:  

I am surprised they didn't make you hold the cans and use that device they use.

Blimey, I think you know more than me, can't say I have looked into all this!

I just know what I have heard from the TV shows. Again, it's pretty one sided against the "church", but as I said to my wife, if even 1% of it is true, then that should be enough to shut it down.

There are some documentaries knocking about, I should watch one. I escaped something that could have been very bad, but that's for a later episode.

Some people find Mrs. Remini annoying, but if you can get past that, it is really interesting. I especially like the parts where they interview people that were formerly very high in the organization. That should tell you something right there. It will be interesting to see if anyone comments on your posts in support of it.

It will be interesting to see if anyone comments on your posts in support of it.

Me too, would generate a lot of debating!

I'd be careful, it could make you a target! :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64385.10
ETH 3209.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49