You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Software Piracy Chronicles of Slobberchops (The THG Years) – Part Seventeen

in #truestories5 years ago

The sad truth is more often than not the person they are dealing with is quite guilty of something. You should watch some past episodes of Cops sometime. It is because of the incidents that you see on there that they need to be as cautious as they are on pretty much every stop. There are some that go way overboard though. They have breathalyzers over here but there I think the laws vary by state about when they can administer it. They usually have to do a field sobriety test (fst) first which is what you got. I learn a lot by watching Cops and Live PD. :) It sucks that had to be your first impression though.

Sort:  

I have seen many of those shows but the guys inside the cars always plead innocence when generally guilty. All this 'sir' stuff seems very false too, I see that on these cops shows.

Is that really respect or for show? Nobody here says 'sir' unless your at school or an army grunt.

I think they see the camera and they try to make themselves look good even though they know they are in trouble. Like I said, there are some bad ones out there with bad attitudes. You just never know what you are going to get so it is best to be respectful, deliberate, and quiet as possible.

so it is best to be respectful, deliberate, and quiet as possible.

This bit I knew.. and was! No joking around with these dudes is there?

It really depends on where you are. Being near a big city like that, I am not surprised. I do computer work for a local police department here and they are pretty decent guys. My wife grew up down the road from the country sheriff. We have had our share of bad seeds that did some questionable things and got ousted though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59347.70
ETH 2534.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47