True Flip's Steemit Challenge - ORIGINAL PAINTING

in #trueflip7 years ago

It is the last day of entry for the True Flip Steemit Challenge and I have just managed to finish my entry. The challenge is an art competition where we are tasked to imagine Flip the Dolphin on his quests to discover treasure in the most surprising places.

Here is my entry. I completed it over 12 hours using acrylic paint on primed canvas.

IMG_2843.JPG

In his search for treasure, Flip travels to Middle Earth and down to the fabled dwarf kingdom of Erebor under the Lonely Mountain. There he finds the dragon Smaug guarding the treasures collected by the dwarves. Normally Smaug is very protective of his treasure (just ask Bilbo Baggins!) but Flip gives him some True Flip Tokens in exchange. Smaug is more than happy to give his treasure to Flip for these tokens which are valued beyond measure. Little Robot is very scared of Smaug and sits cowering in the corner.

STEP BY STEP PROCESS

Here is my initial pencil drawing:

IMG_2837.JPG

Starting to add in the background colours....

IMG_2838.JPG

Slowly adding more detail....

IMG_2839.JPG

If you enjoyed this image, I hope you'll consider voting for me. Follow @trueflip to get details of the voting and more on the True Flip token.

Sort:  

This is so awesome. You have quite some skill with the paint brush!

Job well done.

Thanks @enazwahsdarb....appreciate the compliment. I worked hard on the piece.

Jeez TrueFlip really made a brand for itself hey! I'm seeing these images of the dolphin everywhere lol!

Yes, clever to hold a contest and offer such a big prize.

Totally agreed. I really want to start hosting contests on my blog!

Would you do me a favor? Could you go check through what I'm about and let me know what contest I could potentially host? I'm not too sure lol..

Wow nice work. I hope they @trueflip recognized you for this.

Yeah, that looks really nice. I like the time and effort you put into it.

wow this is great, you have a talent, I do not know how to draw haha

Thanks for your kind words @kingxerxesdex. Drawing is a talent, but it is also like anything, it can be learned and the more you practice the better you get.

That is a good art work, keep it up

welcome..

Feel free to see my latest blog post : Why are Ignorant people Calling Steem & Bitcoin A Ponzi Scheme

Thanks and keep steeming.

This is so cute! Just like a tale-illustration.

Thanks @kalemandra. I always wanted to illustrate children's books.

Great post and great photos, thanks for sharing!
Im following you !
Resteeming this to my followers. Hope it helps a little.

Thank you very much for the support @nunojesus.

Cute is that robot a friend of WALL-E?

It does look very much the same, but it is the same robot featured on True Flip's website. https://ico.trueflip.io/

Wow, quality submissions coming in on the last day.
Great work! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67544.78
ETH 3225.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65