TrueFlip.io Bitcoin lottery - concerns about their ICO!

in #trueflip7 years ago

As I've already commented in different post, the new Bitcoin Lottery site TrueFlip.io raises some concerns, so I'll repeat them:

  • has anyone managed to make a withdrawal? I've won something (total of 0.004), but simply can't find the withdrawal option anywhere?
  • can't really find help file about withdrawals or at least information about if there are some conditions which must be met before you can withdraw.
  • I've got some winnings by my referrals - and they don't show anywhere except in their stats, although it says that my referral winnings are on my balance.

Certain red flags about this site:

  • Although it looks professionally designed and general idea is ok they're trying to collect a lot of money in ICO
  • social accounts are totally empty and inactive
  • they present themselves as a company, but can't seem to find any additional information...

It sems that someone went through a lots of efforts to make this thing look really good, but it surely does raise some suspicion..doesn't it?

Not saying anything, I might be wrong and all this might be some kind of startup hiccups, but I just wanted to warn depositing players and potential investors that something doesn't look right, at least at this moment.

Sort:  

Congratulations @iawgom! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

I have just found site TrueFlip.io and after clicking on blog posts (that leads only back to the top of the page) I came here to steemit to check on the posts about TrueFlip. It was good to check, thank you.
However, I have just searched the steemit site and True Flip has its own page. Any updates?

Yeah, would be great to hear updates, as their ICO is in a couple of days. Everything else except that situation with too many people trying to cheat the system, leading to blocking legit users, seems to be working.

It looks fishy if you ask me , with all the things you said and i cant find any info as to who are on the team, for me that is a redflag,. but i dont know for sure, but i wouldnt jump on it if you ask me, maybe a little bit more reseacrch is needed.

Hello, we just opened up and have already seen a lot of scammers on the site, so algorithms were introduced to identify such people.
You can write to the e-mail [email protected] and we will help to solve your problem. Now Withdrawal works;)

As for the rest of your questions, in the near future we are planning an announcement and opening of an official topic in the Bitcoinstall forum, where we will answer all questions, including yours.

Loading...

I am sorry your account was suspended. I am thinking about buying some tokens during the ICO next week, as the idea and the system they have seem to be working. As far as I understand they did have a lot of scammers trying to take advantage of their offer. So, let me know if your issue was resolved :) Maybe in the end you guys just reached an agreement to do affiliate marketing :)

Thanks for the post. Do you have any new info on your situation with True Flip?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61272.24
ETH 3371.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46