How To Grow Your Steem Power? How much is needed to make a difference?

in #truecrypto8 years ago (edited)

#Introduceyourself Hello steemers as you can tell I am new to steemit. I have been enjoying the platform, great posts and people. But I have had an account for almost a week and have been upvoting good content and commenting a little. I feel as if my comments have earned more than upvoting even though I upvote a lot more. Thanks to #truecrypto and #criagrant for all the great videos and multiple updates daily! You guys have really helped me understand a lot of questions I have had related to cryptocurrencys. Would defiantly recommend to anyone looking to keep up on the new ideas. I know #craigrant said in one of his videos one of the best ways to grow steempower was to simply buy steem and trade it to make more and turn the extra made steem into steempower. I know you can make a decent amount from blogs and posts but this is my first post just seeing how it goes. But I feel #craigrant was right about trading steem being one of the best ways to grow steempower and being able to make a difference in the community.

Sort:  

You will definitely want to get a good amount of Steem Power in your wallet. I joined about 4 weeks ago, so the price to purchase through BTC was much lower, but basically I purchased STEEM and then Powered Up from that. Continued to post, up vote, and comment, and watched my Steem Power grow. All in all roughtly $20usd was spent from my own fiat.

Find new posts, and try and be the first to comment. Make your comment count, be specific to what you're commenting on, don't just say "awesome post" toss more ideas around the table. Be apart of this community and your Steem Power will start flowing.

Welcome to Steemit, @justinbair97

Also just starting up, but I have to admit, I think there could some fixes done to the main feed page, to add more diversity of choice in searching. Hard to find blogs for me starting out, that I find interesting enough in content to make a proper comment :)

Any more tips how to better get a foot in the community ? :)

I'm very much getting the impression that the fastest way of getting STEEM Power indeed is through trading, unless you get very lucky with a post or couple of comments. Though, to be honest, you're probably better off trading directly. That'll also significantly help you out when it comes to generating more.

create videos/posts that you enjoy. help make steem about quality and uplifting content.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59529.60
ETH 2657.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41