ME ?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #true6 years ago (edited)

Looking out the window, watching the entire city coming to halt, I gave an unequivocal response to the one who was almost crying for help. I just hurried to get out of the window and help the one who was shouting for help ,in a span of 2 seconds I just looked at the window pane it was show casing my reflected image…OH MY GOD …I realized in no time the man shouting was me.. “Goose bumps” terrified don’t know what to do , Suddenly realized someone was tapping my shoulder. I was so relieved that I hugged the one who was tapping my shoulder. Guess what!!! I was hugging myself again. I pulled him aside…He said “what’s wrong my brother?”

I rushed to the door forcefully opened as soon as I can, almost ran through the steps as quickly as I can, opened the main door and started running through the empty streets. All the doors and windows were closed I could not even see a single person on the street. I ran so fast I was panting heavily and stopped to look for some water to assuage my feeling. I looked around my circumference there was a bore well at about 20-25 feet away. I walked in the direction of bore well .I took a bucket full of water washed my face with the cool soothing water drank to quench my thirst, bit relaxed I sat under a tree to analyze about what happened actually.

I saw an old woman in distance carrying firewood for her living I was so moved by her pathetic situation that I went to her and took the firewood on my shoulders and started walking towards the direction said by her. We walked about 3 miles to reach her house. She knocked the door and called out “Sham Beta open the door”. No sooner the door opened than I dropped the firewood and ran again “IT WAS ME AGAIN”. I ran so quick that I didn’t realize a stone in my way , I fell to the ground with head first , I was bleeding in the head, lost conscious, last thing I saw was drops of blood on the ground. I guess after an hour or so somebody was sprinkling water on my face.

There were a group of people surrounding me one of them wearing dhoti and kurtha stepped forward to me, looked into my eyes deeply and said “you will be alright”. I closed my eyes again, the next time I regained conscious, I was in a closed dark room, the roof was so weak that it had openings in it, the sun light through the openings was making the room bright as the intensity of light increased, I was looking at the door, and very slowly someone opened the door with a bowl in their hand. I thought it might be something eatable, but I was more curious to see the person this time, He stepped forward towards the cot as the light from the roof openings flashed on his face and I could know see clearly his face . He kept the bowl on the table and said “Tell me why you are afraid of yourself?” He didn’t wait for my response he continued asking a series of questions like “What makes you sad always? What do you need in your life money, love, or fame?

Then he said “All you need is happiness. Don’t try to search for it everywhere. It just lies in your body, mind and soul .Try to search within yourself. I noticed you were running from yourself, you wanted to be someone else all the time why can’t you embrace yourself and prove all about what you are and nobody else can never be”. I was so inspired by his words that I went to him and hugged him tight and he just disappeared, I could hear someone shouting “GET UP YOU WILL MISS THE BUS TO OFFICE”. I woke up suddenly opened my eyes and for the first time I saw a different person other than me.

I realized by this wonderful dream that “If you want to see yourself in others, the world will end up in you everywhere, but if you aspire to be different the world will also be different to you “

Sort:  

Nice post, follow and upvote my post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69371.89
ETH 3768.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71