Strange Stories about my childhood you will find hard to believe! You can't make this chit up.

in #true7 years ago (edited)

Well, we will begin with the first one that comes to mind. This occurred around the year 1959, I was around 6 years old. we were living in a house or what looked like an old western building with a wooden porch or walkway that went all along the front of a 2 story building . picture an old western movie and this was the town hotel. The location though is in Sanford Maine. At the time I was one of four children. I had two older sisters and 1 younger brother. this house had a strange floor plan, you could look at a wide open kitchen and dining area from where my bed was located. One evening as i lay in bed, i could hear what I thought sounded like my father arguing loudly with another man. It was dark outside and must have been 8 or 9 o'clock as best i can ascertain .
the arguing grew louder as it was just outside our front entry door. the next thing I knew i could clearly hear an argument between my father and a big man that lived upstairs in the apartment above us. As the argument continued I could hear my father defend himself of accusations of cheating from the other man, the next thing I knew they were going to settle the issue with a fist fight. They left and I was scared of what might happen.

A short time later, i could hear both men talking as they walked in the front door. I was laying on my right side in my bed facing the kitchen and dining area. I barely cracked my eyes to peer into the kitchen, I did not want anyone to know i was awake. I was horrified to see my father standing with the man from upstairs, the mans white shirt terribly bloodied and he was missing many of his front teeth. I was horrified at the site. I closed my eyes and listened to the conversation. i could hear part of the conversation as to my mother offering to wash the man's shirt for him and can not remember much after that.
Several days later i was riding with my dad in the car and he showed me his bandaged hand. I asked him what was wrong. He told me , when he punched the other man in the mouth, part of the man's tooth had become embedded in his knuckle .The story my dad told me was that, they had walked a short distance from our house to a park. as they walked and argued about the card game and cheating my dad told me he sucker punched the other man and the other man never got a punch in. I always remembered that night as terror!
this is a true story and there are many more to come. Please upvote to see more stories of complete an total disbelief that this happens in real life!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55255.10
ETH 2314.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33