2nd Seat Cover Blog post: In the beginning

in #trucking6 years ago (edited)

Hi there,

So this travel thing. In the beginning it was at first a gift. A friend I hadn't seen for a while thought to gift me with a trip to come visit.
The idea was to get in the truck, drive about for a few days heading towards where I'm from. Visit with my mom and other family. Then back to the airport.
I'd get to see a bit of the country side, visit family and some friends and have a great time.

It turned into a lot more than that. Having lived abroad for so long (over a decade). I didn't realize how much I missed of my home. Getting on the road, seeing the country side caused a feeling in me that exploded in a way I did not expect. I didn't want the trip to end. To go back to where I live became almost painful. I had fallen back in love with my homeland.

I was told I am always welcome back in the truck. It was seen that I was so homesick that the offer was made for a few times a year to just take a vacation back in the truck. So I accepted.

The next trip has been planned and soon I will be off again enjoying the wide open spaces of the US.

See you all soon :)

https://seatcoverblog.com/2017/10/16/in-the-beginning/

Sort:  

ahhhhh... I hear ya darlin. Every so often I get a yearning for maple syrup. .... just not in winter!!
love d

Yea, I know. I'm originally from Cali. I have yet to do winter in the truck. Winters her in Norway are very slippery. I can't imagine being in the truck. I might go one day, but I did stay home this winter. Next trip will be in Spring around Easter :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45