Now what do I do?

in #truck7 years ago

Roxstar Studio P1080194.JPG
On July 7, 2017 I had a series of unfortunate events take place, all in a blink of an eye. It was 4:44 am, I was heading out to do a little early morning aerial shots of Fisher Towers near Moab, Utah. I was heading east on highway 128 in my 2008 Ford F-250 Super Duty. I was approximately ten miles out of town when I noticed my truck was starting to overheat. I thought maybe if I just turned the heater on it would cool off. I was wrong, and it continued to get hotter. I pulled over and flip a U E and get back to where there was some water quick. During my U turn I realized the truck was smoking up pretty bad. I decided to stop and poor some water in it now. Well as I was in a halfway pissed off state of mind. Now here I am trying to get somewhere at a certain time, and my truck was acting up. I was a bit in a hurry and did not pay enough attention to what gear the transmission was in. I jumped out of the truck to get the water and by the time I knew what was going on my truck was rolling forward without nothing to stop it. My beautiful red 2008 Ford F250 Super Duty rolled right off the cliff. It flipped,IMG_1632.JPG or rolled I would say at least 8 times before it came to a stop at the bottom of the hill just shy of the Colorado River with the motor still running I might add. I was in shock. I was devastated about losing my truck but to make matters worse, I lost my drone too. Now I am really at a loss of words here and the only word that came to my mind was FUCK! I know that's a little offensive to some but dang if it happened to you, you probably would have said the same thing.
I ran up and down that hill all morning picking up what was left of my belongings that was scattered everywhere. Not the best day but not the worst either.
I do have one quick question though, would the drone be covered in my truck insurances policy, or in the drone insurance policy? I had to finance the drone when I bought it because it was the Inspire 1.
IMG_1639.JPG
Of course have to have insurance on the drone. Right? Well I called up the financial institution that is totally reaming me on the drone anyways, and I let them know that I am not going to be able to make my payments anytime soon because I lost the drone. She asked me if the drone was mentioned in the police report? I said I showed it to the Utah Highway Patrol Trooper right away of course, but he did not mention it in the Section 13 - District A Driver Exchange Form that he handed me and that was all. I took photos of the truck and the drone. I hope that is good enough but if I know insurance companies they will say that won't be. I will have to keep you posted on the outcome of this story.
Stay tuned.......

Sort:  

that's incredible thanks a lot for sharing and keep on posting ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61199.00
ETH 2393.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56