Contribute a tribute to win 15 steem.

in #trubute8 years ago (edited)

In honor of beloved daughter and sister, this writing challenge is a worth 15 steem. The goal is to use your creativity to paint, write, or compose a piece that cherishes the memory and/or focuses on lost youth. I will deposit 10 steem in mom's account and 5 into brother's account for them to pass out to the winners of their choosing however they see fit. Deadline for submissions: January 30th. Requirements: must be respectful of family, must be from the viewpoint of their late relative, and you can submit up to (2) entries. The original story can be found at mojojo an introduction or at codydeeds or at kristy1 all funds from this original post will be transferred to the family How they treat individuals after passing is indicative of a society as a whole. Have a beautiful day, kristy1

Sort:  

Thank you , I see youve read @mojojo 's story it's trully dripping and shows America as what it was , I have to say her view is very personal and optimistic. Hope she knows what "Power" she has after writing that story and uses it wisely.

I will share your post , might even try my hand at painting, although I have my doubts :). Writing I might do. Nice theme you've picked.

I hope it picks up because that is quite a bit of steem power. So far no one has entered or expressed interest. I still stand by the 15 steem which is what equalivant to 3 sbd so that's a nice little reward for the struggling "minnows." Want everyone to swim, here.

If you are so eager to reward I will get a few people interested, some of the writers I've brushed past and maybe the poetically inclined too.

It's for a good reason. That motivates people:) thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60073.81
ETH 2420.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45