You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Justin Sun Took Over the Steem Network and How Can We Prevent It From Happening Again...?

in #tronit4 years ago

Solution #1 would just scale the problem, rather than solve it... I think there needs to be a "number of votes" component to electing witnesses. So, SP would be half of the equation (perhaps) and the number of votes would be the other half... Maybe there's another factor which should be added, not sure...

Solution #2 is a good one. I've been reminded at times, that the exchanges were never meant to serve as wallets anyway. You should do what you need to do and get out. (I'm not a great one to advise here as I've only barely dipped my toes in that water.)

Thanks for your good article.

Sort:  

I don't think so. I think it would be more fair to divide our power through our Witnesses than using our stake 30 times. It doesn't make much sense to me.

People cry for decentralization but then they avoid using the Decentralized Exchanges. How weird is that?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86