You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TRX TRON DOGS? What Are Pet Stores?

in #trondogs6 years ago (edited)

Hey,

Fantastic posts, really well written..So happy I found them!

I wanted to ask you two questions:

  1. How does the pet.love store (ETH) compare with the tron.game store (TRX)? I'm thinking of buying a shop, but not sure which platform is best.

  2. If you purchase a few dogs BEFORE buying a store, how will they be used once you buy the store? Will you be able to sell them immediately, together with the dogs you get with the package, or will they be kept in a separate wallet for later?

Thanks again!

Jbit

Sort:  

Hey!
Did you see the latest news from game.com... any thoughts?
https://twitter.com/gelert/status/953540076163678209
You can get the latest news and ask questions on the Tron Dogs Telegram channel, very useful:
https://t.me/trondogs

Wow I just woke up and saw that Tweet from Game.com, awesome news! So awesome I'm going to write a post about it! Good lookin!

Great to hear jpj! Hope you get some nice Tron Dogs!

As far as comparing the ETH to TRX markets, I had a hard time trying to wrap my head around this as well. I think the TRX market might do better only because it's being marketed pretty big by TRON. By saying it'll do better, I'm thinking in terms of volume. You want a market with a lot of buyers to buy up your breeded dogs! We'll have to wait and see :)

As far as buying dogs before a store, they should be two separate businesses. When you own dogs you bought, you should be able to sell the dogs, breed them or maybe like Cryptokitties you can make the dog available to be bred with. When you buy a store, you get packs which contain random dogs that are put on your virtual shelfs for buyers to buy. Those are going to be in a separate section of the website.

I hope this clarifies things for ya!

Hey crytosmode,

That's very helpful!

I'm just wondering if it's better to buy dogs and hold them until the price goes higher, rather than buying a whole store now... as I don't think you can make much from a store at the moment.

Thanks

JBIT

It's really tough to answer tbh. I think it's going to be more profitable long term to own a store, but maybe early in the game, breeders and owners deciding to sell Legendary dogs might make more. Stores will be able to sell skins in the future, which will also be a high demand item that will make you coin. You really cant go wrong either way, but if you can afford the 20k TRX, I'd say go for it!

Thanks again!

I'm very tempted to buy a store...
Still not sure if an ETH site or TRX site...like you said...TRX one has more traffic...at least for now. But they say on the ETH site it's a bit easier to get the stores, and also the rare dogs. Also on the love.pet site some dogs are already being sold for 1 or 2 ETH, and some stores ONLY sell them for 1 ETH + already.

I'm also playing the crypto fish game at the moment...just 3 more days left to get the free ones through referrals before the "alpha bounty" stage ends.. ..Happy to send you a ref link if you haven't signed up already. I might also get one of the fish while they are still at a discounted price. The fish are not as nice as the dogs visually (some of the dog drawings look fantastic), but they've been doing games for years and already have a 500k user base, so it should also get busy after the launch.

I'll definitely keep following your posts about your adventure with the Tron dogs store, you're the first person who explained clearly how it works!

JBIT

No problem! It may be the case you can swoop up the Legendary/Epic dogs on the ETH side now while the traffic isn't crazy like TRX and soon the ETH game catches up. Then you'll have those high valued dogs. If you have ETH to spare, it might be worth the gamble!

Oh and I've heard of the fish game, but haven't researched much into it, I just might have to!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04