TRX TRON DOGS? What are They and How Can You Get Ahead of the Sunday English Release?

in #trondogs6 years ago

If you've been involved in the wonderful world of crypto this past week, you've probably now heard of TRON TRX and Tron Dogs. If you were like me, you probably also heard of the success Cryptokitties is having on the Ethereum network and are now interested in Tron Dogs. We'll I took the DEEP dive of understanding how this game works and I now want to share that information WITH YOU!

I've always felt that wisdom is something that should be shared to better others in your life. I never want to be greedy with my wisdom, the more I give to you all, the more I feel the universe will reward those who are giving. So I'm going to try my best to prepare you all for what's about to come with Tron Dogs.

As of now, the game has been released for three days. And it's still in pre-release, beta like stage. It's only available on a Chinese website but the English version is set to drop tomorrow, 1/7/18. Hopefully by the end of my series of instruct able guides, you will be well versed and prepared in the Tron Dogs universe. People in the TRON community see how much potential is in this game so I head you warning to be open minded about this new realm of digital assets.

I plan to post a series of blogs breaking down the game in small chunks to make it easier for you to digest. Take each post one by one, apply what I'm teaching and execute yourself. I may miss things, I may not fully understand every nook and corner of Tron Dogs, but I do have a lot more knowledge and information than what's currently available anywhere. Trust me, I've looked and still haven't found much. So make sure to take the knowledge I'm providing as a starting point and you will be able to grown upon that foundation to create your own success in Tron Dogs. We are literally three days in guys so now is the time!

At the end of every post, I'll be providing my TRX address for tips/donations. The only reason I will provide my address is because I want to give the community an opportunity to show their gratitude for me sharing all my knowledge on the game. I would be 100% happy at the end of the day with ZERO donations but could see in the comments people benefited from my guides. That is my drive, to make us ALL successful! So if you feel in your heart you'd like to donate, I will be forever grateful. But if you want to take the knowledge and just want to leave me a comment, I appreciate that just as much! Keep me posted on your progress and if you have any questions, I'll do my very best to help you.

So now that the introduction is done, let's get to the GOOD STUFF CRYPTOSMODE! Let's get it guys:

First off, what is Tron Dogs?

Tron Dogs are virtual pets that can be purchased on the Pet Planet section of Game.com (https://tron.game.com). Just to give a little background to that partnership, January 3rd 2018, TRON announced it's partnered with Game.com to provide this service:

https://medium.com/@Tronfoundation/tron-reached-strategic-cooperation-agreement-with-game-com-to-expand-its-presence-in-gaming-5e8ee92e8dea

You use TRX to buy Tron Dogs from stores. As of writing this post, you can only buy dogs from stores and as an incentive to early adopters, ALL dogs are priced at 200 TRX regardless of rarity. Stores are available in limited quantity for 20,000 TRX. Eventually, you will also be able to purchase dogs off the "Pet Exchange". When a store is purchased, it is placed on the "Pet Bazaar" and is instantly open for service. You can jump into the store and buy any dog you'd like. Think of Tron Dogs as being just another way to hold your TRX. When you buy a Tron Dog, you are given a random amount of GTC, Game.com tokens. You can convert your GTC back to TRX whenever you like. 1 TRX is equal to .02 GTC. So as of right now, if I wanted to cash out all my GTC for TRX, I could get back close to 90% of all my TRX while still keeping my dogs! So the conversion rate is very generous. The catch is you'll probably need to use GTC to breed and upgrade your dogs, thus incentivizing you to continue to participate in Tron Dogs.

Try to understand that you don't "buy" Tron Dogs and your TRX is gone. Try to think of it as moving your TRX from your current wallet to the Game.com TRX wallet. If you want to dip out and take your TRX and move on, you can. I imagine very soon you'll be able to list your dogs on the exchange for either TRX/GTC and can make up that other 10% and you walk away hands clean. What Justin Sun, founder of TRON, is doing with Tron Dogs is genius. He's giving the world a chance to understand what the new web 4.0 can look like and how a site can use TRX as a form of currency using cute dogs! Justin is creating an ecosystem within TRX, a free and open marketplace that cannot be tampered with or manipulated. The Tron Dogs are basically Smart Contracts.

You buy a "Contract" or "Asset" and based on an agreed amount of value, you are selling your assets to others. This is such a great way IMO to introduce a token based economy to the world. Imagine one day this same concept of using TRX to buy and sell assets. The same can go for video games, eBay style websites, content creators, the examples are endless! And the beauty of all of this, that TRX is YOURS. Those dogs are YOURS. All the centralized websites out there own all your data and assets to a degree. TRON and decentralization puts the power back in your hands. Guys, this is the new world we are moving towards and Tron Dogs is just another step in that direction.

And if you've heard of Cryptokitties and how successful that game was, get ready to be hyped. Cryptokitties was the first of it's kind. Introducing users to digital assets basically using smart contracts. The first generations of cats are UBER expensive now! People understand and want to be a part of this! And with it being the year of the dog in China, it has all the pieces to blow up. Cryptokitties is being limited by high fees and a bogged network. TRON is now stepping in and is primed to show the world what Cryptokittes should have been. People are ready for this type of game, especially in China. And with the mobile app coming out soon, this has the potential to be THE CRYPTO GAME in 2018.

I hope this first guide wasn't too much to drop on ya'll. This is why I want to break this large meal into smaller chunks. Please digest each post one by one and PLEASE reach out if you have questions. Like I said, I'll do my very best to help you in any way I can. This is it for my introduction! Today and tomorrow I'll continue to roll out this content so stay tuned. Here's what I have on the docket:

  • Understanding the Website Logic
  • How to Buy Tron Dogs
  • Understanding Rarity Levels
  • What Are Pet Stores?
  • How to Snag the Legendary/Rare Dogs
  • What is GTC?
  • What is the Pet Exchange? Uprgrading? Breeding?
  • Tron Dog Community Resources

Alright guys that's it for the introduction! Good luck to you all, I wish nothing but blessings upon you and your family's success! Stay tuned for more content!

TRX Address: 0x42490faf32a2b1819d6f5f88372a8020434cc094

Credits for the AMAZING Tron Banner to store owner "cotkddls". Here's his store: https://tron.game.com/#/store/575

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94